Where we get fit and spin (wool)

Ever since I first heard about it, I have been trying to accomplish the Spartacus workout as it is instructed in Men’s health magazine online. It should be approximately a 45 minute workout. 10 exercises, 1 minute each, 15 sec between exercises, 1-2 minutes between sets, 3 sets. Most of the time I have done it in an hour. In the beginning, just getting through it at any pace was a milestone. I also couldn’t do one minute of some of the exercises, like the split jumps. Today I did them all, in 45 minutes. I have the sweat to prove it! There is still room for improvement, all the exercises can have more difficult variations, and I could increase the weight, but this is such a difficult workout that it is an accomplishment just to do it.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

