Where we get fit and spin (wool)

So those fails I blogged about? I managed to make them into lemonade! First, I held the sad sweater up to the boy, and while it is too small for him, I don’t think it is too small for a younger child. I’ll save that one for the first grandchild. Same with the second one. The second might have fit him, but his dad nixed it as being “too pink”. You saw the pictures- too pink? I would argue, but hey, dad said no, so the kid won’t wear it. The third went from a disaster to a success-for me. It fits perfectly:striped sweater

and it looks great on me. Hmmm, was this a subconscious decision? In any case, all’s well that ends well.

To top it all off, sweater #4 turned out just fine.successful blue sweaterThe sleeves might be a tad too long. I followed schematics from “The Sweater Book”, following their pattern for increasing sizes, I decreased the size. According to that, the sleeves should be 10 inches, the  boys actual arms were only 7 inches. That’s ok, they can be cuffed. All’s well that ends well.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

