Where we get fit and spin (wool)

No, it was the scale. scaleI have to admit, in the modern age, I have an old fashioned dial scale. It is hard to see any small changes. It has to go beyond a pound for any difference to show up. If I were serious about weight loss, I would either get a digital scale, or one similar to the doctors office. In that case, even small amounts are victories.

In other news, McDonalds got caught with their chickens in their pants. No. Seriously, they got caught using terrible factory farms for their eggs. Is anyone really surprised? They immediately dropped their current suppliers. There are plenty of other ones for them to choose from until they get caught again.

In other, other news. I went skating yesterday for the first time in *30* years. EEEK. I’m old. In any case, we had a lot of fun, and reason number 462 for all this massive exercise I do, in spite of doing something I hadn’t done in 30 years, I had decent balance, didn’t fall and it wasn’t taxing. To top it off, most everyone there had had their AARP card for at least 20 years, and they were the fittest bunch I’ve seen in a long time. No fat thighs in that group. Of course, they all felt sorry for me having to use “rink skates”. They  brought their own. Exercise is the closest thing to a fountain of youth we’ll have find.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

