Where we get fit and spin (wool)

The Urge to Post.

So I haven’t posted in awhile, and it is like an urge that builds up. This won’t be a great post, as I forgot to take pictures, and I know we all like pictures. This will be a hodge podge. Much is going on.

First, name two things essential to health. You got it, veggies and water. On the plus side, my garden is growing great! That’s what I should have taken a picture of. We are getting salad greens every day, along with radishes. That is a great feeling. Oh, the asparagus I planted sprouted. On the down side, something is wrong with our water. We have to wait until Monday to get it fixed. It is worse than camping, when you turn the faucet on, there is no telling how much will come out. The water fixing company did come out Friday, it looks like the well itself is ok, but something is very wrong, somewhere. Talk about appreciating what you have after it’s gone!

I have to admit, the water problem has me down. Granted, I can shower at the gym,  I bought a case of water to get us through the weekend, and put barrels under my drain spouts to get water for non drinking purposes. But tonight I got a perspective creator. One of my exchange students is Italian. She lived in Cavezzo, until it was destroyed by earthquakes. Not having easy access to water pales next to not having a home or job.

Keep Italy in your prayers. We don’t always hear what’s going on. I was worried about her because I heard there were earthquakes in Parma, her home town a few days ago. Her home started being destroyed the 20th and was finished off the 29th.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

