Where we get fit and spin (wool)

It’s a Good Thing

We celebrated Christmas early, and my son and future daughter in law got us the coolest gift. I see from a bit of a web search that I’m not the only one who is enamored with it. It’s called “Yonanas” and it is a kitchen appliance that turns frozen fruit into an ice cream textured confection.

yonanas  machine

This is the coolest thing!

Now anyone who knows me, knows that I have a spouse who doesn’t share my love of healthy eating. He loves his ice cream beyond reason. I’ve been trying to wean him off it somehow, and up until now could not find an acceptable substitute. The Yonanas made such an impression on him that he went out and bought bananas himself, and they aren’t his favorite fruit. So far we’ve just used bananas and strawberries. I guess there’s recipes, but we haven’t got that far. The texture is amazing, I’d almost say better than ice cream, and while you are stuck with the flavor of fruit, it doesn’t mean you can’t add chocolate, peanut butter or other flavors to it. It isn’t too difficult to use or clean, so in the words of Channel 2, it’s two thumbs up. Anything that gets more fruit and veggies, versus sugar and junk, is good in my eyes.

Comments on: "It’s a Good Thing" (1)

  1. I think I know what I want for Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

