Where we get fit and spin (wool)

I saw an article this morning and thought I’d pass it along. The message is simple. Alcohol is a carcinogen, and even moderate drinking, 1.5 drinks a day, can increase your risk. Now, before everyone starts freaking out, remembering their misspent youth, I have a lot of questions about this study. I can only assume they are correlating self reported drinking behavior and cancer rates.  Although if that is how they did this, we all know correlation does not equal causation. What else did they do to make such a definitive statement? I have emailed the original reporter to ask if I can get more details. I’ll blog the answer if I get it.

Having said that, no one will call alcohol health food, and quitting drinking is one of the quickest and easiest ways to improve your health and control your weight. Sorry, guess I am a kill joy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

